A Weekend With My Little Pony

This weekend, like all others, went too quickly. At least I was able to see the two cutest little girls on the planet though. They live about 3 hours away in Virginia, and luckily I never mind a mini road trip. During the spring, summer andearly fall months its a really nice drive through the mountains of Harpers Ferry. But when it’s dark even before I begin the drive the biggest adventure becomes finding somewhere to eat along the way.

My niece turned 2 last week and had a My Little Pony themed birthday party on Saturday. I didn’t even know My Little Pony was a thing, I thought they became extinct when the technology age started. I am so happy they are still around, and quite loved by the look on Danica’s face when she opened her presents. We started decorating the house on Friday and it was turning into the cutest party palace. She was so excited when she woke up, it was like Christmas! Since I don’t get to see them often, I really cherish the time we are together. I am so excited for more birthdays!

One thought on “A Weekend With My Little Pony

Leave a Reply

