Catching Fire

Catching Fire finally came out, and it did not disappoint! I’ll even bet you $161 million that it didn’t. It surpassed the original prediction of $150 million buy $16,000,000. Good for them!!

The first movie, The Hunger Games, was great. There was romance, love, compassion, heartache, and everything else a great movie should have, but Catching Fire blew it out of the water. I was entertained, intrigued, captivated by the entire 146 minutes. In fact, I could have sat there for another 146 minutes.

I feel like this movie portrayed just enough of the book to relate without being too transparent. Jennifer Lawrence is amazing, I truly think she could be the next female version of Johnny Depp. She could do anything with class and style. Seeing how clever and quirky she is in interviews is just an extra piece to why I want my children to grow up looking up to her. Josh Hutcherson, Woody Harrelson, Elizabeth Banks, Lenny Kravitz, and the rest of the cast also lived up to their characters. I can not express how much I loved this movie. In the end all I have to say is GO SEE IT! Then see it again, and again. It’s worth it, I promise.

Leave a Reply

