Don’t Say The V Word…

You know, that V-Day that is coming up in a few days…it hasn’t been quiet my thing for the past few years, actually, it has never been my thing. However, I have enjoyed great celebrations with boyfriends, girlfriends, and my family on or around this day, I just don’t get it. I feel the same about Mothers and Fathers day. You should never need a reason to tell those you love, that you love them. Also, maybe it’s just me, but random surprises mean more than a planned present or dinner.

With that being said, Dave feels the need to “change my mind” and says he will “make me love celebrating Valentines Day” so he makes big plans and gives me cute gifts. Of course I give him little gifts also, and make sure that he feels special and knows that he is loved. But I am sure to do this all of the time. Not only on February 14th. This year I decided to do something different though, and I have been giving him one gift a day since the 1st. I’ll write a post about that on the big day.

So if you plan to celebrate with your boyfriend or girlfriend this weekend, make sure you celebrate with them all of the time. If you are on the other end of things and are planning on an anti-valentines day girls night, have them throughout the year too! In case you are one of the singles ladies out there, not doing anything besides watching the olympics, go celebrate yourself! Also, no matter which category you fall into grab that extra bottle of wine.

Leave a Reply

