21 Day Fix

I am back on the get fit, bikini body band wagon! 5 days ago I started a fitness program called the 21 Day Fix. The program includes portioned sized containers, eating plan, workout dvds, and Shakeology. The idea is that it only takes 21 days to break and make a habit, so by the end I should be used to really paying attention to portions, and working out daily.

Breakdown of the program- You figure out your calorie range, and then you see how many of each color container you should eat in a day. I am in the 1200 calorie range, and get the lowest amount of food but it’s still a lot. Of course you are supposed to eat the most of fruits and vegetables, which I don’t mind at all, but you also get to have a delicious shake (Shakeology), proteins, carbs, etc. Everything in moderation is a good way to get healthy and eat cleaner. There are “free foods” listed such as mustard, vinegar, etc that you can have as much as you want to spice things up, as well as recipes for dressings and seasonings. You are supposed to have 3 main meals and 2 snacks in between, which works well because I always need a pick-me-up around3pm at work. I also made my own meal plan sheets and try to plan 4 days in advance for what I will need for the week. I measure in the containers and then put meals into mason jars to store in the refrigerator.

Image

My breakfast will continue to consist of Vanilla Shakeology, strawberries. ice, and 12 ounces of water. This fills the Shakeology bottle perfectly. I also have a cup of green tea around 11am to warm me up!

Each day there are different workouts scheduled, after 7 days you repeat the workouts, and then once again until your 21 days are completed. I have found out that it is easier for me to wake-up earlier and work out before I leave for work, compared to working out at night when I am exhausted from the day. This works really well for me, but may not for others.

Coaches and support. When you order the program through BeachBody.com you automatically get a Coach, (if you didn’t sign up through one) and they support you through your journey and are also there for questions. Another form of support is a facebook group with others doing the 21-Day Fix, and other BeachBody programs. When most people start they post a before photo including weight and measurements. It’s nice to have that accountability from others, and the extra nudge in the right direction on a bad day.

So far the program is really working for me, even though I am only on my 5th day, I am starting to see results. The workouts can be brutal, but the eating is easy after you get the hang of it, and I am sure the results will be spectacular! I can’t wait to post and talk about the end of the program, and how far I have come! The very last of the 21 days is the day I take off for Colorado, so I have a hard goal that I am aiming for. Gotta look good in that hot tub!

Image

*I was not compensated or requested to review this product. I purchased and reviewed on my own**

3 thoughts on “21 Day Fix

  1. Pingback: Ready For The Challenge! |

Leave a Reply

