DIY Friday

Do It Yourself. One of my favorites terms since I moved into my own place. I love being crafty and turning my ideas into projects. Yesterday, I guest posted on A Pinch of Jasmine and shared the latest subscription box I have found, Darby Smart. I finally received my first box, and couldn’t wait to get started!

I ordered Kate Spade inspired champagne flutes, how adorable are these! Glasses are something that my house is not lacking, but I couldn’t help myself. I needed to have these.

The Darby Smart boxes are cute all on their own, but the handwritten note is such a sweet extra that I will order more boxes just because of that little extra step (my box arrived a few days late because of a shipping problem, but they emailed me and gave me a credit for my troubles). So lets get started!

Step 1- Admire the cute box everything comes in

Darby Box.jpg

Step 2- Appreciate the handwritten note you receive

Darby Note.jpg

Step 3- Jump into the project! I started by cleaning the glassesDarby Box.jpg

 

 

Step 4- Apply the dots, I didn’t really have a pattern in mind, so I played around with placement. Of course with things like this, no two will be the same.

Step 5- Wait about 4 hours for the dots to dryDarby Final.jpg

Step 6- Fill with adult beverage, and enjoy your completed handmade project! (okay this wasn’t listed on the directions, but it works for me!)

 

If you are interested in trying out Darby Smart, let me know and I will send you a link for $10 off! Each box has free shipping, and some will end up being $5 with the code! These champagne flutes were $19, and I only paid $9!

 

A to Z

 

Signature

2 thoughts on “DIY Friday

  1. Cute, cute, cute! I’ve never heard of Darby boxes, but I love a deal and my crafty daughter who loves a deal even more than me will think this is awesome!

Leave a Reply

