Kittens!

I had to start this post off with one of the bed cat inspired videos ever. It’s just too hilarious.

So my story about kittens is that I never, ever liked them. I thought they were mean, boring, smelled and not the cutest. A few of my friends and family members have cats, and although I didn’t hate them, I really didn’t like them. Then one day my mom and siblings started liking cats, and talking about getting one.

Fast forward to Christmas 2012, my mom walks in after we opened our presents with a white blanket. I was SO excited! Finally getting the puppy I’ve always wanted! Until she moved the blanket and a cats head popped out. Talk about disappointed! I ended up not totally snubbing the new addition to the family because after all, her name was Katniss. Still cats didn’t exactly tug at my heart strings.

As I started talking about moving into my own place, I was also thinking that I didn’t want to be totally alone. Since I wasn’t planning on asking any humans to move in, I wanted a pet. As much as I thought I love dogs, I just couldn’t get one because I travel often and it would be hard to manage. A smaller dog might have been okay, but if I get a dog, it’s going to be a big one. So a puppy was out of the questions.

What other options are there? Fish, hamster? Hermit crab, frog? There aren’t really other animals that would keep me company, or snuggle with me as I slept, so it was decided. I would think about getting a kitten. Then Dave messaged me and said his friend had found 3-4 week old kittens and I melted once I saw the picture. I knew I needed one.

We went to Petsmart right after work to get all the necessities and were on our way to get our new baby. I couldn’t believe how tiny she was when we got her, she was so small and needed so much. I was more than willing to give it to her. We didn’t know how small she was going to be so the food dish, little box and toys were all too big for her, so we restored to a shot glass for her formula.

My entire family has been in love with SharkBait since day one! I am SO happy I decided to get her, and I can’t believe I ever had a negative feeling towards kittens and cats. I’m hoping she gets a brother or sister soon πŸ˜‰

SB 5SB 4SB 3.jpgSB 1SB 2

 

A to Z

 

 

Signature

7 thoughts on “Kittens!

Leave a Reply

