Mary Kay Glam

20140428-175443.jpg

I received one of the latest Influenster Voxbox’s and this one may be the best one yet! I am always excited to try new products, and since I have been getting bored with my makeup lately anyways, this was the perfect time to receive the MKGlam voxbox. So lets get into the goods…

Mary Kay Gel Eyeliner w/ Expandable brush applicator in Jet Black- EYELINER IS MY FAVORITE. Eyeliner is a must for me. If I have a no makeup day, chances are I still have eyeliner on, and most of the time its black. I’ve never used gel liner, only because I looked at it as a time commitment. When I tried this liner I didn’t get it perfect at first, but once I did I realized I have been missing out. It does take a little more time then liquid liner, but it lasts longer as well.

Mary Kay Lash Love in I ❤ Black- I can never seem to find a mascara that makes my lashes look full while staying clump free. This mascara does the trick. It separates, adds length and looks full. I will be buying this again once mine runs out.

Mary Kay Mineral Cheek Color in Shy Blush- I don’t normally wear blush, but this color isn’t too bright so I gave it a try. Guess what…I really liked it! I don’t think blush will be added to my normal day-to-day makeup bag, but I will be using it when I need to get a little glammed up.

Mary Kay Bronzing Power- I use bronzing powder in the spring and summer months for the most part because I feel weird having a sun-kissed face when there is no sun. The color is a little dark for my liking, but it isn’t heavy and went on smooth. This would be perfect for somebody with a darker skin tone.

Mary Kay Cream Eye Color in Apricot Twist- I just tried cream shadow for the first time a few weeks ago and unfortunately, I am not a fan. It goes on easily, but it feels too heavy for normal everyday wear. This color is beautiful though!

Mary Kay Translucent Loose Powder- This is another product I don’t normally use. I probably won’t use this much because I don’t really find that my face shines too much. On the other hand, if I ever needed less shine I couldn’t even tell this powder was on my face.

Mary Kay NouriShine Plus Lip Gloss in Mango Tango- I love lip gloss (even though Dave doesn’t because it causes sticky kisses). My only problem is the shade of this gloss. I have tried to rock the red, but it just doesn’t look right. Maybe I’ll save this one for Halloween.

Mary Kay Cream Eye Color/Concealer Brush- Since I don’t really use cream shadow, I use this more for concealer. It works great, and gets product directly where I want it. I will be buying some more Mary Kay brushes because this one works wonders!

The total for this Voxbox was over $100, and I received all of the products complimentary from Influenster and Mary Kay.

2 thoughts on “Mary Kay Glam

  1. I am so excited about this one!! I tried a new eyeliner today and it was terrible, it was bothering me all day. I came home, took it off, and put my trusty stuff back on.

Leave a Reply

