Random Spring Questions

humid

 

There are finally flowers blooming, birds chirping, and the sweet smell of freshly cut grass lingering, which means it is officially Spring in Baltimore! I can finally do some of my favorite things, such as wearing cuter not winter clothes, putting away my april showers rain boots for a while, and go bathing suit shopping! I enjoyed winter to it’s fullest this year because there was so. much. snow. It was a nice change since Baltimore has the craziest weather and I am pretty sure last winter was mostly in the 50s. Now that winter is officially over, and there hasn’t been a chance of snow in almost a month, I am happy to say Spring is here!

That is, if Spring is randomly high 80s and humid. At this point, I don’t even care if it’s crazy hot. I love Spring, but I love Summer even more. A few days this week it has been cloudy and humid, with some higher temperatures, but this also means perfect weather to drive home with the windows down, sunroof open and music blaring. Yeah, Haley Williams, you tell her to stop crying to her mama! I am sure 90% of the people that I drive by think I am insane because I sing and dance with my hands as I drive down a traffic filled road.

But here lies my question, the only thing that is limiting during the time of my crazy dance moves with the windows down is what happens to my hair afterwards. Oh well, a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do. If only I could master the sock bun with my shorter hair. How do women keep their hair looking perfect with such humid temperatures. For the most part, I don’t care what my hair looks like after a long day of work, but other times it’s gotta look good! I clearly have not mastered the cuteness while still frolicking in the humidity. Any ideas?

Other than my hair mishaps from this week, I am super excited to be going to the sweetlife festival tomorrow. I have never been but this year the lineup was too good to pass up! I am most likely going to cry when I see Bastille walk onto the stage, I have been obsessing over them (yeah I’ve mentioned this a few several times, sorry) and I’m just way too excited to go!! I’ll probably make a flower crown tonight, that is totally not my normal style, but I want to wear one anyways!

This ended up as I crazy random post, oops. Anyways, what are your big plans for the weekend?

 

Signature

 

6 thoughts on “Random Spring Questions

  1. if you find an answer to the hair problem, let me know. summer has already hit florida and my locks are resembling an afro more and more each day.

Leave a Reply

