Top 5 Favorite Songs

There are some songs that I begin to love and then quickly can’t stand because they get played on the radio too often- I’m looking at you Adele and Iggy. But then there are songs that I can play over and over again and never get tired of them. Most of these songs really make me dance. I LOVE music, so only listing 5 is very difficult, but here it goes.

music

 

Stand by Cassadee Pope (originally by Rascal Flatts)- Cassadee Pope has been my favorite singer for several years. She was originally in a band called Hey Monday and then continued to win The Voice as a female artist. The first time I heard her cover of Stand I started crying. It is an emotional song to begin with, but hearing her belt the tune just overwhelmed me. I listen to this song daily because it makes me think about my uncle and how much of a fighter her was.

Slide by the Goo Goo Dolls- The GGD’s are my moms all time favorite band, and I have been to every concert within 200 miles of Baltimore for the past 10 years. I love having this time together, and I love jamming out to such an awesome band with her. This is another band my little brothers know all of the words to every song.

Don’t Stop Believing by Journey- I’m sure this seems cliche, but it really reminds me of so many good memories. I remember everyone singing it during Senior Prom, singing it during my sisters birthday, blaring it in the car and singing it with my little brothers, and the list goes on. It is a classic, awesome, song.

Pompeii by Bastille- Honestly, every Bastille song is my favorite. This one especially makes me just wanna dance! Dave found Bastille in February 2013 while listening to the France top 100 on Spotify and we have both been hooked ever since. The first time I heard Pompeii on the radio I started screaming.

Call Me Maybe- I know most people are beyond sick of this song but it reminds me of one of the first times I heard it, driving around in Florida with one of my best friends. Such a great song!

 

I am linking up with Erica Jaquline for Listed Tuesdays!

listed

10 thoughts on “Top 5 Favorite Songs

Leave a Reply

