Wedding Wednesday {Mrs. Volpe To Be}

download

I can’t believe I am about to post my first Wedding Wednesday link-up while actually being engaged! Ahhh. The emotions. Let me start off by saying, this really is so emotional, not exactly writing this post specifically but the whole being engaged thing. Everything is making me cry, whether it is sad or happy, I am crying. It started with a coke commercial, then one of my best friends telling me that she is throwing an engagement party for Dave and I (we didn’t plan on having one), thinking about how I wish my uncle was here to experience all of this, and just everything surrounding planning a wedding. I thought getting pregnant brought on the emotional mood swings, but I guess I was wrong.

Aside from all of my happy and sad tears, here are the things I am most excited about within the next few months:

Showing off my ring. I love it so much and it makes me so happy when people tell me they love it as well

Asking my Bridesmaids, Dave’s Groomsmen, and everyone else that we want to have a special part in our wedding, if they would like to be a part of our special day

Buying all of the monograms that I can with my soon-to-be new monogram mVn

Getting a new planner to keep everything in order for the next year

Hopefully booking my dream venue

Last but not least- sharing all of these amazing things with all of you!

I am so excited for this new adventure and I can’t wait to experience all that being engaged has to offer!

Even though I am a wedding planner myself, I would of course love any tips, tricks or ideas that you have to share!

Wedding Wednesday

Signature

7 thoughts on “Wedding Wednesday {Mrs. Volpe To Be}

Leave a Reply

