From Here to There {Brooklyn, New York}

I’m back for another installment of from Here to There! It’s been about a month since I last posted, but I have fully been enjoying NOT traveling for an entire 30 days! As I have mentioned, June was nonstop. I was gone for all but 7 days of the month, and it took a bit to get things back together at home, only to be off again. So as I enjoy my month off, I will reflect on what was a few day stint in Brooklyn, NY.

I have been to Brooklyn before and I can’t say I loved it, so I wasn’t totally thrilled to be going back for 4 days in June, but I did and it wasn’t totally terrible. My first day there I was exhausted from my few days spent in San Antonio, which you can read about here, so I didn’t want to venture too far from the hotel, only to make my way back. I walked around the hotel to find something to eat, but I wasn’t very impressed with my surroundings and settled for Potbelly Sandwiches. I grabbed my lunch/dinner and headed back to my room to watch more Nashville and take a nap, which turned into sleeping until the next morning.

The next morning was the beginning of a conference, I knew I wouldn’t have much time to explore that day so my colleagues and I decided what we would explore the following day. After a long day of conferencing, we went to a really cool bar called The Green Building. It was beautifully built, and had a great outdoor space, it would be the perfect location for a wedding reception. I stayed for a few drinks, great food and retreated to my hotel for some more Nashville.

The next day was a short one, and we decided to walk to the Brooklyn bridge, then find some food. It was a nice walk to a nice view and then some great dinner. I love hole in the wall restaurants, I feel like they always have the best service and awesome food, I wasn’t wrong about this one. The sushi was great, the drinks we’re better and the service was quick. If only I could remember the name!

For being in a more calm area, it was still a nice visit to Brooklyn. I don’t think I would vacation there, but I wouldn’t mind another conference in the area…maybe next time a little closer to shopping.

 

IMG_9613.JPG

IMG_9614.JPG

IMG_9612.JPG

 

Signature

2 thoughts on “From Here to There {Brooklyn, New York}

Leave a Reply

