Purple Friday!

Ravens

From August- February (hopefully) Friday has a new meaning…Purple Friday! For the Ravens, duh. I have already talked about my love for the Ravens several times on this blog, but if you haven’t read it, or just want a refresher, here ya go.

Since I have already made it clear to everyone who my favorite NFL team is, I am also going to talk about football in general for Football Friday. Who doesn’t love a great game of football?! Well for starters, my fiancé. It is growing on him, since he has to sit through hours of it every week during my families Ravens parties, but also because I have forced him into Fantasy Football for a 2nd season.

Here are my top 5 reasons to love football:

5.The knowledge. I love learning new things about football and other team sports. It’s great to be able to discuss different plays with my friends and learn more about new teams. There is always great conversation around football.

4. The memories. Since the Ravens are a pretty dang good team we have been able to make a ton of memories in the post season when the energy is even higher than during the regular season. We have spent many evenings waiting for the players to arrive at the airport welcoming them home after a playoff win. My grandmother once kissed Harbaugh while welcoming them home a few years ago. We also make memories every week during the parties.

3. The energy. It doesn’t matter if you are attending the game in person, sitting in a sports bar or at home watching the game with friends, NFL games are exciting. I prefer to watch most games at my parents house with about 25 of our closest friends and family week after week. After one brings a dish and we get to enjoy time together talking, watching, yelling about discussing the Ref’s, and eating great food!

2. The competition. This can be a good and bad thing. There are a few teams we hate strongly dislike starting with the Steelers and Patriots. By default we don’t really like the Browns and Bengals because of being in the same division, and we also don’t totally love the Colts because of the whole Mayflower incident.

1. Everything else. Basically, there isn’t anything to not love about football. I love having something to look forward to every single week during the fall, and I love knowing there will always be another season to be excited about (unless there is a lock-out like 2 years ago). I have made so many friends from bonding over football, and I can’t wait to make more. I hope others are able to become as passionate as I am about football (specifically, Ravens football) and start to enjoy all of the moments that put together a game.

I also specifically love the Ravens because my favorite color is purple…actually, maybe I love purple because I love the Ravens? I’m not sure, but I do know 80% of my wardrobe is purple, and people comment on that daily.

 

Happy Purple (football) Friday! I hope you all enjoy the games this weekend, I know I will enjoy attending the Ravens vs. Redskins game tomorrow!

football

2 thoughts on “Purple Friday!

  1. As much as it pains me to read about your love for one of MY team’s rivals… I still love your enthusiasm! 😉 You’re so right about good conversations regarding football, I love talking players, teams, salaries, drama… you name it! HA! 🙂 Thanks for linking up!!

Leave a Reply

