You Are What You Eat

be smart. eat clean

I am going to start posting regularly about my fitness and health routine, I am thinking once every other week for now. I would love input about what you want to see, so feel free to comment or reach out to me via Twitter or Facebook. If you would like to add anything to these posts, or even have a guest post let me know that as well!

Today I am going to start with a normal day of health and fitness for me at the beginning of the week (Monday, but in this case, Tuesday)

7:30am- Wake up (using 4 alarms, maybe this isn’t so healthy)

8- Drink 12-16 ounces of warm water to get my metabolism started and my body flushed of toxins early

8:15- Prepare 2 snacks, lunch and Shakeology for the day. I drink Shakeology as my breakfast, I always add two servings of fruit and a spoonful of Almond Butter.

9- Arrive to work (normally a few minutes late)

10:30- First snack, this is almost always olives and carrots

12:30- Lunch, typically a protein and vegetable. Today it was a veggie burger and string beans. I make sure to have already had 48 ounces of water at this point.

3:30- Second snack, I eat this a bit later since Lunch is more filling and I do a snack that takes a little while to eat in the afternoon. Typically, two hard boiled eggs and almonds.

6:30- Dinner, I try to make something with a protein, carb and extra veggies. Tonight it was Baked Chicken with seasoning (no salt), brown rice, cauliflower and carrots. I also make sure to have had 36 more ounces of water by now.

7:30- Spend 30-45 minutes prepping food for the following 2 days.

7:30- WORKOUT! I have been doing the PiYo program, but I also add the 10-Minute Abs from the 21-Day Fix, 3 times a week

8:30- Time to catch up on blogging, TV, DIYing, etc. Most of the time I don’t need anything else to snack on, but when I do I go for 10-15 almonds. I also drink at least 16 more ounces of water in the evening.

10:30- Bedtime! I lay in bed for a little while, turn off my phone and Pray before heading into dreamland.

The goals I have for myself each day, which I achieve when I follow this schedule-

  • Drink 90-100 ounces of water
  • Workout
  • Meal Prep for a few days
  • DON’T pay attention to the scale. I take pictures every 3 weeks to determine my progress, looking at a scale is very defeating, especially when you are building muscle.
  • DON’T cheat, but if I do, don’t feel bad for it. Everyone deserves a little treat every now and then, just keep it clean.

How do you keep your life in line with your health and fitness goals?


My team is having a Clean Eating Challenge starting next monday, September 9th! The best part about this is it is FREE!! It is time to switch the focus to clean eating. Would you like to take part in 1 week of nothing processed? You get a complete meal plan and recipe booklet from us, with shopping list AND a private support group online, all FREE!

The last group had amazing results with anywhere from 5-8 lbs in one week, increased energy and focus. If you would like more information, let me know!

clean eating challenge

 

 

5 thoughts on “You Are What You Eat

  1. This is so informative! My eating is either fairly good or I binge and go off the wagon. I tend to start off slow (a handful of almonds), then pick during the day (cheese and crackers, carrots), and then eat a bigger dinner (meat, veggies), and finish off with a touch of chocolate or wine. I am horrible at drinking a lot of water, though! I also don’t look at the scale much, I go by how I feel and how my clothes fit!

    • I think ending the day with chocolate or wine is great! The best way to drink water is to get a large cup, the one I have is 32 ounces and then make sure I will it at least 3 times a day. I’m sure you kids would enjoy it if it was made into a game as well 😉

  2. This is very interesting to read a ‘schedule’ like that – I really struggle with when to eat. Sometimes I’ll let myself starve, then snack my face off, but then I’m not hungry for the actual meal, etc. I’m definitely intrigued by the clean eating challenge!

    • I get busy some days and the time just escapes me then at dinner time it gets hard to moderate what I eat. If you would like an invite to the challenge, let me know! You can email me if you want 🙂 macygfitness (at) gmail (dot) com

  3. Pingback: Link Lovin’ 5.0 | The Things I Am Crazy For

Leave a Reply

