Wedding Wednesday {Updates}

This week has flown by! I am excited to have some updates from the planning world, and a few tips that I have learned along the way. I can’t believe how quickly things are happening and how close we are to having most of the big things checked off! Since I am away for work this week, I won’t be able to get too much more done before next week, but I am hoping to share some DIY’s for Wedding Wednesday soon!

This past week we were able to:

Get our videographer! Yay! We went with George Street Photo, their prices were great and we are very happy with what they will be providing us. The biggest thing for me was having the entire ceremony on film, and Dave wanted to have a trailer length film. We get both, plus some!

We chose a Photo Booth! We haven’t signed the contract yet, but we will be doing that soon. I am so excited to be working with this company and I hope to work with them more during the upcoming weddings I plan.

Some more Engagement photos came in! An old friend of mine is now a photographer and does amazing work, it was such a nice way to catch up and get some great photos. I am dying to see the rest of them, they look great so far! If you would like to see more of her work, check out Bulldogs and Cupcakes Photography.

save-the-dates 5 save-the-dates 2 save-the-dates

 

Some things that I have learned along the way:

Order anything custom as early as possible. I ordered one of the Bridesmaids gifts in the middle of August, and still have not received them. Luckily, I have plenty of time for them to arrive, but there are several people leaving bad reviews that it has taken so long and their wedding has already passed.

Remember that you can not make everyone happy. No matter what you decide some people will still have something to say about it. I think I have mentioned before that every wedding should come with a massage for every month of planning, it’s so very true in the case of everyone and their opinions.

Delegate. As I just stated, there are so many people with opinions, so make them work for getting a little something. If you need help with anything gather your girls, mom, grandmother, etc and ask them to help. Don’t stress over the small things, they will want to help.

Look for pages for Brides to sell their wedding items. I am on several Facebook pages full of Brides selling their decorations or wedding attire. I have purchased several items for different purposes. I am collecting a lot of decorations and small details, but the more I get now the less I will have to think about as it gets closer to the big day.

Unfortunately I am still not able to get the link-up code to stay on my page without turning into another image, but I am working on figuring it out- any tips out there? It also looks like I need to upgrade to be a self-hosted WordPress blog to have the link-up on my page, I’ll be doing this within the next few weeks. I will continue to host the link-up without these things, and they will arrive in the near future πŸ™‚ So grab the button and lets start talking wedding!

 photo weddingWednesday-01_zps198fe2a4.jpg
Also linking-up with-

Wedding Wednesday

Powered by Linky Tools

Click hereΒ to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

11 thoughts on “Wedding Wednesday {Updates}

    • A photobooth was one of our disagreements while planning our budget haha. I was all for it but Dave was on the fence, when he went to an event that had one he was all in πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you! Letting the planning not take over has been a task, but I’m managing. I am located in MD so there are FB pages like “MD Wedding Consignment”. I just did a search on facebook for wedding “yard sale” “consignment” and “resell” and found several pages.

  1. I love your engagement pictures. The wedding planning is stressful, but you are right. You definitely can’t make everyone happy. Just make yourselves happy and choose things that YOU guys want – not what other people want.

Leave a Reply

